NFF Presidency: Pinnick Succeeds Maigari

Chairman Delta State Sports Association, Amaju Pinnick has emerged as successor to erstwhile President of the Nigerian Football Federation, NFF Aminu Maigari after an election was conducted in Warri, Delta Staten Tuesday afternoon.



Pinnick emerged winner in the second ballot with 32 votes, while Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi polled four votes. Dominic Iorfa had eight votes.

Voting went into second round after Pinnick failed to poll two-thirds of 44 in the first round. The Delta Sports Commission chairman had scored 25 votes in the first ballot.

Ogunjobi, in the first ballot, polled nine votes, Iorfa had six votes, while Chief Amanze Uchegbulam garnered four votes. Alhaji Abba Yola and Chief Mike Umeh had no votes.

The seventh candidate Shehu Dikko was absent.

Lawyer and chairman of the Lagos State Football Association, Seyi Akinwumi, emerged 1st Vice President while Musa Gusau Ibrahim emerged unopposed as the Chairman of Chairmen.

The new board were immediately sworn in after taking oath of office.


Latest in this Category

?> ?>