NFF Presidency: Pinnick Wins Round One

Results trickling in from Delta State, venue of the ongoing Nigeria Football Federation, NFF election say Chairman of Delta State Football Association, Amaju Pinnick has won the first round with a total of 25 votes.

Seven aspirants are vying for whom to succeed erstwhile President, Aminu Maiguri, whose tenure was filled with a lot of controversies.

In the election, Pinnick from Delta State polled 25 votes; Taiwo Ogunjobi from Osun State polled nine votes; Dominic Iorfa from Benue State polled six votes and Amanze Uchegbulam from Imo State had a paltry four votes. Shehu Dikko from Kaduna Sate and Mike Umeh of Anambra State had no vote in the keenly contested election.

Meanwhile, Pinnick and Ogunjobi will go into the second round of election to produce a winner with a simple majority.

More details soon

Latest in this Category

?> ?>