Fayose’s Second Coming: Sworn In As Ekiti Governor

Ayodele Fayose was on Thursday sworn in as the 11th governor of Ekiti State. The ceremony was held at the Olu Kayode Stadium, Ado Ekiti, witnessed a large crowd of Party supporters, indigenes and some governors of PDP-controlled states.

The party leaders were led by its National Chairman, Adamu Muazu. Others at the event are Governors of Akwa Ibom, Godswill Akpabio; Ibrahim Shehu Shema of Katsina; Liyel Imoke of Cross River; Isa Yuguda of Bauchi; Sule Lamido of Jigawa; Mukhtar Yero of Kaduna; Theodore Orji of Abia; Saidu Usman Naamu Dakingari of Kebbi; Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta and Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo and immediate past governor of Anambra State, Peter Obi.

In his inauguration speech, Fayose called on all present to observe a minute silence for the souls of party members and that of the All Progressives Congress, APC, which has departed from Ekiti.

“History is being made and it will take a while to surpass” an elated Fayose said, referring to the occasion of his second inauguration as governor of the state.


Latest in this Category