7 Ministers Quit Jonathan’s Cabinet

Newsbreak.ng can authoritatively reveal that seven Ministers Wednesday quit President Goodluck Jonathan’s cabinet to pursure their political ambitions.

Amongst those that quit the cabinet are: Ministers of Labour, Emeka Wogu; Health, Onyebuchi Chukwu; State for Niger Delta, Dairus Ishaku.

Others are Ministers of Information, Labaran Maku; Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom; State for Education, Nyesom Wike; and State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro.

It is believed that the ministers, whose departure had long been expected, will contest gubernatorial elections in their respective states.

Details later..

Latest in this Category