Breaking: Ambode Wins APC Lagos Guber Ticket

[caption id="attachment_3053" align="alignleft" width="400"]Ambode Ambode[/caption]

Akinwunmi Ambode  has won the just concluded All Progressives Congress, APC, primaries held at the Onikan Stadium, on the Lagos Island. He polled over 3,735 to defeat his closest challenger, Obafemi Hamzat, with 1,201 votes. Ganiyu Olanrewaju Solomon (GOS), 272 votes; Adeyemi Ikuforiji, 182 votes; Supo Shasore, 121 votes; Lekan Pitan, 112 votes; Tola Kasali, 68 votes; Adekunle Disu, 9 votes; Tokunbo Wahab 7 votes; Lanre Ope, 0 vote and Tokunbo Agbesanwa, 0 vote.

About 5,700 delegates from 20 local government areas cast their votes for the aspirants.

Latest in this Category