Gale Of Defection Hits House Of Reps, 10 Members Quit APC, PDP, Others

[caption id="attachment_3374" align="alignleft" width="400"]House of Reps House of Reps[/caption]

The resumed sitting of the House of Representatives Tuesday was not without a drama from members, who defected from their original parties to others. Speaker of the House, Aminu Tambuwal, announced at plenary the defection of 10 members from the the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, and the All Progressives Congress, APC. Jagaba Adams, (Kaduna State); Ibrahim El Sudi, (Taraba State); Isau Mohammed (Adamawa State )and Herman Hembe representing (Benue State) defected from the PDP to the APC, while all the former APC members from Ogun State, namely Abiodun Abudu-Balogun (Ogun Waterside/Ijebu North /East); Olumide Osoba (Abeokuta north/ Obafemi- Owode/Odeda); Taofik Buraimoh (Remo Federal Constituency); and Babatunde Ogunola (Ado-odo/Ota) defected to the Social Democratic Party, SDP. The only female lawmaker among the defectors, Aisha Dahiru, (Adamawa State) quit the PDP to join the People’s Democratic Movement, PDM.

Latest in this Category