Ambode Appoints New Head Of Safety Commission, Others


[caption id="attachment_12012" align="alignleft" width="180"]Akinwunmi Ambode Akinwunmi Ambode[/caption]

Governor of Lagos State, Akinwunmi Ambode, as announced the  appointment of  new heads of the Lagos State Safety Commission, Lagos State Infrastructure Maintenance and Regulatory Authority (LASIMRA), and the Water Regulatory Board. This was contained in  a statement signed by Mr Tunji Bello,  Secretary to the State Government, and made available to the News Agency of Nigeria. The governor approved the appointments of Fouad Alade-Oki as the Director-General of the Lagos State Safety Commission, the agency saddled with the responsibility of safety regulations and enforcement in the State while Funso Ologunde had been appointed as the Chairman of LASIMRA. Jide Odekunle had been appointed as the new General Manager of LASIMRA. The statement also said that Joe Igbokwe, was the General Manager of LASIMRA, has been appointed as the Chairman of Wharf Landing Fee Collecting Authority. According to the statement, Ahmed Abdullahi has also been appointed as the Acting Executive Secretary of the Water Regulatory Board. It said that the appointees were to resume duty with immediate effect. (NAN)

Latest in this Category