INEC Declares APC’s Obaseki Winner Of Edo Guber Poll

By Unuode Ejiro

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the All Progressives Congress’s candidate at the Edo State governorship election, Godwin Obaseki winner. Obaseki polled  319,483 compared to Peoples Democratic Party’s Osagie Ize-Iyamu’s 253,173 votes. The results were announced by Prof. Kayode Soremekun on Thursday.

Meanwhile, the PDP in the state have expressed displeasure over the results.


Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,