Falz, Phyno, Others Get TooXclusive Awards 2016 Nominations

By Tony Nwanne

Notable Nigerian artistes have been nominated for the 2016 edition of the TooXclusive Award. Artistes such as Falz The Badh Guy, Phyno, Kiss Daniel and Tiwa Savage are topping, as organizers unveil the nomination list.

Top on the list is Falz The Badh Guy, who has seven nominations, followed by Phyno and Kiss Daniel, who have five nominations each.
Mavin/Roc Nation diva Tiwa Savage scores four nominations in Album of The Year; Video Wonder; Best Female Artiste and Overall Artiste of The Year.

In the most coveted categories of Next Rated, some hot and fast-rising artistes with most career growth in the last one year are in for the title. They are YCee, Mayorkun, Humblesmith, Niniola, Koker and Terry Apala.
In the category of African Artiste of the Year meant for non-Nigerians but an individual African artiste or group with the most astounding endeavours especially in penetrating the Nigerian music industry in the year under review, Sarkodie, Cassper Nyovest, Vanessa Mdee, Diamond Platnumz, AKA, Sauti Sol, Stonebwoy and Mr Eazi are on the nominees list.

The organizers stated that nominees’ works are of those released within the year under review from September 2015 to October 2016. While the official nominees list has been made possible sequel to the vetting and final approval of both the TooXclusive’s in-house editors and their external 3-man advisory panel comprising of seasoned DJ Jimmy Jatt; top-notch producer, Tee-Y Mix; and Chocolate City Group Executive, Audu Maikori. For five years now, TooXclusive has contributed to the growing and rewarding of hardworking talents of the ever-flourishing Nigerian music industry. The awards will hold exclusively online and voting will run for a two-week period via the website; www.tooxclusive.com after which eventual winners shall be presented accordingly with their award plaques.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,