Chelsea, Tottenham Players Dominate Premier League Team Of The Year

Premier League leaders Chelsea and their London rivals Tottenham both contribute four players each to the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

Chelsea winger Eden Hazard; midfielder N’Golo Kante and defenders, Gary Cahill and David Luiz were named alongside Tottenham’s Dele Alli, Harry Kane, Kyle Walker and Danny Rose in the team.

Manchester United’s Spanish goalkeeper David De Gea also made the list, his third consecutive time. Liverpool’s Sadio Mane and Everton’s Romelu Lukaku complete the list.

Conspicuously missing on the list are United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez. Manchester City players are also missing.

The team has been announced ahead of Sunday night’s awards ceremony in London, where the player and young player of the season will be revealed.

Ademola Aderele

Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,