Ambode Swears-In LASIEC Commissioners, Others

Akinwunmi Ambode, governor of Lagos, has sworn in commissioners of the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission, LASIEC. The commissioners are Professor Gabriel Olatunde Babawale and Dr. Noah Olanrewaju Lawal-Jinadu.

Similarly, the governor inaugurated newly-appointed members of the Lagos State Public Procurement Agency, Audit Service Commission, Director-General of the State’s Safety Commission and the State Science and Innovation Council respectively.

The appointees for the procurement agency are Bolaji Miftah Are, Iyabo Elizabeth Ladipo and Ayo Adebusoye, while Jokotola Ojosipe-Ogundimu and Hakeem Dickson were inaugurated into the Audit Service Commission and as the Director General of the Lagos State Safety Commission respectively.

“Your appointment is a call to public service and I am very confident that you will justify the trust the government has reposed in your ability and capacity to add value to the corporate governance, growth and development of the State”, Ambode told the appointees.

“We would cherish it very seriously and deliver on our mandate. This is a call to duty and we are prepared for the task,” Babawale said.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,