14 EU Countries Expel Russian Diplomats

Fourteen European Union, EU, states on Monday expelled Russian diplomats in a coordinated response to the nerve agent attack on a former spy in the British city of Salisbury, EU President Donald Tusk said Monday.

“As a direct follow-up to last week’s European Council decision to react to Russia within a common framework, already today 14 member states have decided to expel Russian diplomats,” Tusk told a news conference in Varna, Bulgaria.

Details soon…




You should also read

Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,