Gbemi Saraki Joins APC


Senator Gbemisola Saraki, sister to Senate President Bukola Saraki, Thursday defected from the Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressive Congress, APC. She was one of the defectors, led by former PDP chairman, Ali Modu-Sheriff, to the APC.

Others include Senator Hope Uzodinma and Senator Teslim Folarin.

John Odigie-Oyegun, the National Chairman of the APC, alongside three governors and Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha received the defectors in Abuja.

The governors were Nasir El-Rufai [Kaduna], Abdullahi Ganduje [Kano] and Yahaya Bello [Kogi].

Odigie-Oyegun described the defection as one of its kind.

“This is the first time this magnitude of event is happening since the amalgamation of the party and since the APC came into being.

“It is the first time we are receiving a total party with all the structures all over the nation fusing into the APC.” He further urged the defectors to register in their various wards.

Latest in this Category