Lagos Assembly Confirms Ambode’s LAHASCOM Nominees


The Lagos State House of Assembly on Monday confirmed Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode’s nominees for the Lagos State House of Assembly Service Commission, LAHASCOM.

The Lagos Assembly had screened the five nominees during its plenary on May 14.

Those screened and confirmed are: Olawale Mogaji, Bayo Balogun, Joke Adegeye and Bode Tawak who were former members of the commission.

The only new nominee screened was a three-term former Secretary of Agege Local Government, Afolabi Ayantayo.

After the voice vote conducted by the Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa, the House confirmed the nominees.

Obasa subsequently directed the Clerk of the House, Sanni Azeez, to communicate the confirmation to the governor.

The Lagos Assembly also received the report of its ad-hoc Committee on Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations, on the Lagos State Award Scheme Bill, 2018.

The bill is aimed at celebrating both the living and dead heroes of the state across all fields of human endeavours.



Latest in this Category