Ogodo Emerges Delta APC Chairman


Cyril Ogodo has been voted Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Delta state.

Ogodo, from Sapele in the Delta Central Senatorial District, defeated Fred Obe from Ozoro in the Isoko North Local Government Area of Delta South. He racked 731 votes while Obe had 99 votes. Thirteen votes were voided.

The exercise was monitored by officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, and monitored by the State Congress Committee, headed by Eugene Udoh.

Latest in this Category