Super Eagles Team List Against Iceland Revealed


Super Eagles Head Coach, Gernot Rohr,, has revealed the starting line-up of the Nigerian team who will face Iceland in a crucial second group D game on Friday at the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Volgograd, Russia.

Rohr made three changes to the defeat that suffered a 0-2 defeat to Croatia on Saturday.

He rang just a single change in defence as Kenneth Omeruo replaces Shehu Abdullahi at the right back position.

It was, however, in the attacking set-up that a wholesome change was made. Winger Alex Iwobi and striker Odion Ighalo would start from the bench and in their places are the Leicester City duo of Ahmed Musa and Kelechi Iheanacho.


NIGERIA's starting XI vs Iceland

Goalkeeper - Francis Uzoho

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Brian Idowu

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo

Attackers: Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Kelechi Iheanacho

Latest in this Category

?> ?>