Nse Ikpe-Etim, Others Join 2018 Durban Film Fest Jurors


Nollywood actress, Nse Ikpe-Etim and filmmaker, Mahmood Ali-Balogun, have joined the jury of the 2018 Durban International Film Festival (DIFF).

The 39th Durban International Film Festival will take place from July 19 to July 29 in South Africa.

Specifically, Nse was listed as a juror in the fiction film category while Ali-Balogun will be serving as a juror in the documentary film category.

Nse Ikpe-Etim Nigerian is an award-winning actress who DIFF audiences will remember from her role in Meg Rickards’ film ‘Tess’.

The other jurors for that category include Bongiwe Selane, award-winning South African producer and British-Nigerian actor, Hakeem Kae Kazim, who has gained international acclaim for his performance in the Oscar-nominated film Hotel Rwanda.

Alongside Ali-Balogun in the documentary film category, are South Africa’s Uzanenkosi, Nakai Matema, a veteran Zimbabwean producer, and Dorothee Wenner, a Berlin-based freelance filmmaker, writer and curator.

The Shorts jury includes Alicia Price, head of the film department at SAE Cape Town and Leon Van Der Merwe, a founding member, chief operating officer, board member and director of the Cape Town International Film Market and Festival, CTIFMF.

Tatu, a movie by Don Omope which features Toyin Abraham and Chris Attoh, will be screening at the festival.


Latest in this Category

?> ?>