Home / News / COVID-19: Nigerians Excluded From List Of Nationals Allowed Into Europe

COVID-19: Nigerians Excluded From List Of Nationals Allowed Into Europe

Nigerians have been excluded from the list of nationals allowed back into Europe from July 1, 2020.

Read Also: FG Lifts Ban On Interstate Travels, Domestic Flights

The European Union Commission had released a list of 54 countries, whose nationals will be allowed back into the region when the borders open and Nigeria was missing.

An update of the countries on the entry list to Europe are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco and New Zealand.

Read Also: APC Crisis: Tinubu Facing Judgment From God – Bode George

Others are Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China.

On June 11, the European Commission had asked its members to extend entry ban on third-country nationals until June 30.

Read Also: Court Strikes Out Certificate Forgery Suit Against Obaseki

The United States, Brazil and Russia were also exempted on the approved list.

Eric Mamer, spokesperson for the EU commission, said the criteria used to select the countries is based on their health situation.

Read Also: Court Moves To Revoke Shehu Sani’s Bail

Nigeria has a total of 24,567 COVID-19 cases.

About Ademola Aderele

Check Also

Ikezie Ikpeazu

Abia Governor, Ikpeazu, Tests Negative For COVID-19

Abia State governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has recovered from COVID-19. The governor tested negative for the …

Probe PDP Members Linked To Hushpuppi’s Money Laundering Ring, APC Asks Security Agencies 

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has urged security agencies to probe some members of the …

Leave a Reply

WhatsApp Newsbreak