Home / News / Imo Speaker, Seven Lawmakers Dump PDP For APC

Imo Speaker, Seven Lawmakers Dump PDP For APC

Collins Chiji, Speaker of the Imo State House of Assembly, and seven other lawmakers have dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Read Also: Video: Woman Evicted From Tarkwa Bay Rains Curses On Sanwo-Olu

He announced his decision during plenary on Tuesday, which came to an end after he announced the names of the defecting lawmakers.

Others are Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru), Dominic Ezerioha (Oru West) Chigozie Nwaneri(Oru East), Kanayo Onyemaechi (Owerri West), Kennedy Ibe (Obowo) Onyemaechi Njoku (Ihitte/Uboma), and Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise).

Read Also: What Toyin Abraham Said After Maryam Sanda’s Death Sentence

The recent defections have given APC 18 seats in the assembly while PDP have eight.

About Ademola Aderele

Check Also

How To Resolve Oyo APC Crisis – Sports Minister

Sunday Dare, Minister of Youth and Sports, has said that the Oyo State chapter of …

FG Orders DisCos To Suspend Electricity Tariff Hike

The Federal Government has ordered power distribution companies (DisCos) to immediately suspend the hike in …

Leave a Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
WhatsApp Newsbreak