#NGACMR: Super Eagles’ Starting Lineup Revealed


The starting lineup of the Super Eagles in their round of 16 match against Cameroon at the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations has been released. 

Coach Gernot Rohr restored goalkeeper Daniel Akpey to the number one spot while Leon Balogun, whose error led to Madagascar’s first goal in the team’s final group game, is benched.

The back four is made up of William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Moeruo, Ola Aina and Chidozie Awaziem. 

In the midfield, Oghenekaro Etebo and Wilfried Ndidi remain the favoured pairing while Alex Iwobi has been handed a starting place. 

Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo and Moses Simon are also in the first eleven. 

The game is scheduled to start at 5pm Nigerian time. 



Latest in this Category

WhatsApp Newsbreak