Home / News / Ogun Former Deputy Gov, Ex-PDP Chair, Secretary Others Decamp To APC

Ogun Former Deputy Gov, Ex-PDP Chair, Secretary Others Decamp To APC

Salmat Badru, a former deputy governor of Ogun State; Joju Fadairo, a former chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state; and Gboyega Isiaka, the governorship candidate of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) in the last two elections in the state, are set to defect to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

This was announced in a statement issued by Tunde Oladunjoye, the Publicity Secretary of the APC Ogun Caretaker Committee, on Sunday.

Also set to join the ruling party are Pegba Otemolu, a former PDP secretary of the party; Dave Salako, a two-term member of the House of Representatives; Iyabode Apampa, Ali Ajibode; and Waliu Taiwo among others.

Read Also: 2020 Armed Forces Day: Nigerians Not Honouring Military Personnel Involved In Electoral Malpractices – Wike

According to the party, the defectors will be received by Dapo Abiodun, Governor of Ogun State, at Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta, the state capital, on Tuesday.

The statement read: “The event slated for next Tuesday at the Ake Palace Ground, Abeokuta, Ogun State, would mark the formal declaration of the political bigwigs and thousands of their followers from the 20 local government areas of Ogun State into the ruling party.”



About Gabriel Ntoka

Check Also

Charlie Hebdo’s HR Manager Forced Out Of Home

Charlie Hebdo magazine’s head of Human Resources has left her home because of “precise and …

Man Forges Medical Report To Break Up With Girlfriend Who Demanded N5m For Wedding

A Twitter user, Okoye Agulu, has revealed how he forged a medical report, in order …

Leave a Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
WhatsApp Newsbreak