Home / Sports / Football / Project Restart: Premier League Fixtures For First Three Rounds Released

Project Restart: Premier League Fixtures For First Three Rounds Released

The Premier League has released the full fixture list for the first three round of games for its “Project Restart” programme.

The Premier League will resume on 17 June after a 100-day hiatus because of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

The fixture list, including kick-off times, for the first 32 matches after the restart has been announced.

All remaining 92 Premier League games will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC Sport or Amazon Prime.

Richard Masters, Chief Executive Officer of the Premier League, said: “We are pleased to provide fans with further updates on the provisional restart of the Premier League season.

“We know it won’t be the same without our loyal supporters in stadiums but, together with our broadcast partners, we are able to ensure fans can watch or listen to each match live from home.

“It is important that as many people as possible can access our games, so we are extremely happy that more than a third of our remaining fixtures will be televised free to air here in the UK.”

See below the fixtures as announced by the Premier League:

Wednesday, 17 June: Aston Villa v Sheffield United (18:00)., Manchester City v Arsenal (20:15)

Friday, 19 June: Norwich v Southampton (18:00)., Tottenham v Manchester United (20:15)

Saturday, 20 June: Watford v Leicester City (12:30), Brighton v Arsenal (15:00), West Ham v Wolves (17:30), Bournemouth v Crystal Palace (19:45)

Sunday, 21 June: Newcastle v Sheffield United (14:00), Aston Villa v Chelsea (16:15), Everton v Liverpool (19:00)

Monday, 22 June: Manchester City v Burnley (20:00)

Tuesday, 23 June: Leicester v Brighton (18:00), Tottenham v West Ham (20:15)

Wednesday, 24 June: Manchester United v Sheffield United (18:00), Newcastle v Aston Villa (18:00), Norwich v Everton (18:00), Wolves v Bournemouth (18:00), Liverpool v Crystal Palace (20:15), Sky Sports

Thursday, 25 June: Burnley v Watford (18:00), Southampton v Arsenal (18:00), Chelsea v Manchester (20:15)

Saturday, 27 June: Aston Villa v Wolves (12:30)

Sunday, 28 June: Watford v Southampton (16:30)

Monday, 29 June: Crystal Palace v Burnley (20:00)

Tuesday, 30 June: Brighton v Manchester United (20:15)

Wednesday, 1 July: Bournemouth v Newcastle (18:00), Arsenal v Norwich (18:00), Everton v Leicester (18:00), West Ham v Chelsea (20:15)

Thursday, 2 July: Sheffield United v Tottenham (18:00),  Manchester City v Liverpool (20:15).

About Gabriel Ntoka

Check Also

Premier League: Fernandes Stars As Manchester United Crush Brighton

Bruno Fernandes boosted Manchester United’s bid to qualify for the Champions League as his brace …

Martial Learning Well From Ighalo, Says Solskjaer

Manchester United manager, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, has said Anthony Martial is learning very well on …

Leave a Reply

WhatsApp Newsbreak