Home / News / Shinkafi Emir Replaces Council Members Who Resigned Over Fani-Kayode’s Chieftaincy Title
Femi Fani-Kayode

Shinkafi Emir Replaces Council Members Who Resigned Over Fani-Kayode’s Chieftaincy Title

Muhammad Makwashe Isa, the Emir of Shinkafi, has named the replacements of the five council members who resigned over the conferment of a traditional title on Femi Fani-Kayode, a former aviation minister.

Read Also: NBC Code: Lai Mohammed Must Leave Regulators To Do Their Job – Iredia, Former NTA DG

Fani-Kayode, some weeks ago, had been conferred with the traditional title of ‘Sadaukin Shinkafi’.

A few days after, Bilyaminu Yusuf, Sardaunan Shinkafi; Umar Ajiya, Dan-Majen Shinkafi; Hadiza Abdul’aziz-Yari, Iyar Shinkafi; Tijjani Salihu Shinkafi, Uban Marayun Shinkafi; and Suleiman Shuaibu, Sarkin Shanun Shinkafi, had tendered their official resignation letter in protest against the coronation.

However, Isa in a statement on Wednesday announced their replacement.

Read Also: Why We Didn’t Disperse #RevolutionNow Protesters In Ondo – Police

“His royal highness has now approved the conferment of the following individuals; Hon. Aliyu Jibril Guraguri as Sardaunan Shinkafi, Umar Abdullahi as Dan Majen Shinkafi, Bello Hassan Shinkafi as Uban Marayun Shinkafi and Dr. Usman Muhammad as Sarkin Shanun Shinkafi,” the statement read.

“The emir also conferred some members of the Shinkafi royal family with different titles as thus: SUlaiman Mani as Sallamar Shinkafi, Rabi’u Dahiru as Barayan Shinkafi, Bello Umar as Bunun Shinkafi, Dr. Ibrahim Jibril Hanu as Wakilin Lafiyar Shinkafi, and Dr. Ibrahim Hassan as Tudun shinkafi.

Read Also: Boko Haram Releases Video Of Members Observing Eid Prayer In Niger

“Others are Abba Atiku as Gwarzon shinkafi, Ibrahim Bama as Gabdon Shinkafi, Yahaya Ibrahim as Hasken Shinkafi, Fatima Sa’id Arab as Sarauniyar Shinkafi, Abdullahi Sani as Dan Isan Shinkafi, Dr. Aminu Alhazai as Wakilin Maganin Shinkafi, and Abdullahi Muhammad Maitaurari as Jakadan Shinkafi.

Read Also: Man Gets Six Months Jail For Fraud In Maiduguri

“The rest include Hindatu Muhammad Maitaurari as Kilishin Shinkafi, Lawali Moyo as Lihdin Shikafi, Kabiru Ibrahim as Mu’allakin Shinkafi, Ashiru Ibrahim Dangishiri as Dan Amanar Shinkafi and Ashiru Umaru Nagwanadu as Sarakin Shinkafi”

About Ademola Aderele

Check Also

Insurgency: Soldier Commits Suicide, Leaves Letter For Wife

A Nigerian soldier fighting Boko Haram terrorists in the North-east, has reportedly taken his own …

Buba Mohammed

‘It’s The Devil’, Says Man Who Organised Kidnap Of Neighbour’s Eight-month-old Baby

One Buba Mohammed has confessed to have connived with a kidnapping syndicate in Adamawa State, …

Leave a Reply

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
WhatsApp Newsbreak